Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2021

posted on: 08 Jun, 2020.
Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Masters Scholarship 2021

Applications for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2021 are open now. QECS is a fully-funded scholarship offering two-years Masters Program. This Master's scholarship is a life-changing opportunity by which candidates will get exposure to a new country, culture, and broaden their horizons.

The QECS 2021 sponsors masters degree programs in a wide range of subjects. The fields of study vary according to the university and/or country. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is available for master's degree programs only.

The Queen Elizabeth Scholarship for masters students is a fully-funded international scholarship and covers all the expenses of the selected candidates.

Candidates will get the chance to share the challenges that their countries or communities are facing and work on it with supervisors. Academic collaboration, as well as cultural exchange, bring a positive change in an individual's personality and grooms him as a better professional.

Duration of Programme = 2 Years

Worth of Scholarship
  1. The scholarship provides full tuition fees, a return economy flight, an arrival allowance and a regular stipend (living allowance)
  2. The university provides support with visa advice, accommodation, airport pick-ups, and orientation.
  3. All Commonwealth Scholars have a dedicated contact person at the ACU who can be contacted by email and phone.

What Disciplines are Available?
  • Medicine, health and life sciences
  • Physical sciences, engineering, and mathematics
  • Social sciences
  • Arts and Humanities

  • Host Countries
    The Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Masters Scholarship will be hosted by these countries:
  • South Pacific
  • Namibia
  • Sri Lanka
  • South Africa
  • Papua New Guinea

  • Host Universities
    The following Universities will host the scholarship:
    South Pacific
  • The University of the South Pacific
  • Fiji National University

  • Namibia
  • University of Namibia

  • Sri Lanka
  • IBMBB, University of Colombo
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura

  • South Africa
  • The University of Johannesburg
  • Rhodes University
  • The University of Stellenbosch
  • The North-West University
  • The Tshwane University of Technology
  • University of Pretoria

  • Papua New Guinea
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology

  • Eligible Countries: All Commonwealth countries except these 12 countries: Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

    Eligibility Criteria
    1. To apply you must be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country other than the country hosting the award.
    2. You must have completed an undergraduate degree at a 2:1 equivalent level.
    3. Universities may have their specific eligibility requirements for admissions please email USP at (international@usp.ac.fj) for further information/inquiries.

    Application Procedure
    Make sure that you have the following documentation to upload to your application:
    1. High school certificate
    2. Undergraduate transcript (and graduation certificate)
    3. Two references -- preferably academic
    4. Scan of passport or national ID card
    5. Proof of English language ability if English is not your first language

    Check out Extra Income/Side Hustle Sources: View here!
    . . . . . . . . . .
    Location: Common Wealth Nations
    Deadline: Tue, 14 Jul, 2020
    Opportunity Offer: fully paid
    Share this Opportunity

    You may also like

    © 2021 Choose2fly.com. All rights reserved.
    This website is using cookies. Using this website means that you accept our cookie policy. Learn More. That's Fine